What is the Application URL

I am new to this Yahoo OAuth API. I am trying to learn the API by using the sample program.

I created a new web-based OAuth Application. In the form, there is an entry for 'Application URL'. I put here the location of the sample PHP file on my domain:

e.g., www.mydomain.com/yos/yoauth.php

When I run the sample program, IE gives me an error box saying it can't download yoauth.php from api.yahoo.login.com. I am confused. I am entering the wrong information in Application URL? There is no help button in the form.

Andrew

by
5 Replies
  • Hi,

I've not seen that particular error before. Would you be able to link me to the application you are making and I can have a look to see what might be causing this error.

Thanks,

Tom
    Yahoo! Developer Network
  • Hi Tom,

Thanks for the offer to help. My application is the sampleapp. It can be found at:

http://www.fashions.org/yos/yoauth.php

I set the Application URL to the same path as above. Its PHP code, so I am enclosing a copy of the code:

<?php

// The code below can be used to create an Open or OAuth Application.
    // In OAuth Applications, the Consumer Key is known as the API Key.
    // The Consumer Secret is also referred to as the Shared Secret.

// Include the YOS library.
    require("yosdk/lib/Yahoo.inc");

// Your Consumer Key (API Key) goes here.
    $consumerKey = "REMOVED";

// Your Consumer (Key) Secret goes here.
    $consumerKeySecret = "REMOVED";

// Your application ID goes here.
    $applicationId = "REMOVED";

// Get a session first. If the viewer isn't sessioned yet, this call
    // will redirect them to log in and authorize your application to
    $session = YahooSession::requireSession($consumerKey, $consumerKeySecret, $applicationId);

// Get the currently sessioned user. That means the user who is
    // currently viewing this page.
    $user = $session->getSessionedUser();

// Load the profile for the current user.
    $profile = $user->loadProfile();