0

Oauth: User Approval required every login?

dears,
Anyone knows how to avoid users from being required to click "consent to share info page"..... everytime they logs in...

Thanks

2 Replies
  • Hi mimi,

    The user approval page cannot be bypassed at this time. This is
    required by our current security/privacy policy though this
    may change in the future.

    Thanks,
    Yu Wang
    Yahoo! Membership Team
    0
  • QUOTE (omiga @ Jul 6 2010, 12:30 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
    Hi mimi,
    The user approval page cannot be bypassed at this time. This is
    required by our current security/privacy policy though this
    may change in the future.

    However, after they login once, you can refresh the token instead of requiring them to login again. This is because although tokens expire after an hour, the ability to refresh them (without requiring user intervention) lasts years....
    0

Recent Posts

in OAuth General Discussion YDN SDKs