How to use BrowserPlus with websites that does not support ?

Hi,

I am very new to BrowserPlus. Just came across this when browsing about 30 mins ago.

I saw the demos, some videos and topics in the forum.

My understanding is, the cool features of BrowserPlus can only be utilized only when the website which you are browsing supports it.

Does BrowserPlus recognize the javascript if i add it via a GreaseMonkey script ? This way i no longer have to wait for the website to support instead i can customize website myself smile.gif

by
8 Replies
  • QUOTE (Uday @ Nov 19 2008, 11:23 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
    Hi,

I am very new to BrowserPlus. Just came across this when browsing about 30 mins ago.

I saw the demos, some videos and topics in the forum.

My understanding is, the cool features of BrowserPlus can only be utilized only when the website which you are browsing supports it.

Does BrowserPlus recognize the javascript if i add it via a GreaseMonkey script ? This way i no longer have to wait for the website to support instead i can customize website myself :)lloyd
  • QUOTE (Lloyd Hilaiel @ Nov 20 2008, 09:31 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
    Hi Uday,

Absolutely! I've been wanting a greasemonkey script: specifically search.twitter.com would give me notifications as new search results become available.

We've done a couple greasemonkey scripts using browserplus in the past, and encountered no problems. If you generate anything you're proud of, please post it in the Hacks forum.

best,
    lloyd

Great...

Can i know where can i find the GreaseMonkey script for search.twitter.com ? And do i always need to keep one of my browsers open with search.twitter.com or Does it run the first time and the next time it runs in background ?
  • QUOTE (Uday @ Nov 20 2008, 02:07 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
    Great...