Trying to test my new service

Hey guys,

I am new to the API but I believe I have my OAuth all setup and working. I keep getting a "Please provide valid credentials. OAuth oauth_problem=\"token_rejected\"

when I try and query the API after authenticating. Can I test with /league/223.l.431/teams?

.NET Setup

Thanks, Arra

by
5 Replies
  • QUOTE (arra.derderian @ Apr 27 2011, 06:38 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
    Hey guys,

I am new to the API but I believe I have my OAuth all setup and working. I keep getting a "Please provide valid credentials. OAuth oauth_problem=\"token_rejected\"

when I try and query the API after authenticating. Can I test with /league/223.l.431/teams?

.NET Setup

Thanks, Arra

To clarify guys,

Here is the error I am getting when I make the API call.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?><yahoo:error xmlns:yahoo="http://www.yahooapis.com/v1/base.rng" yahoo:uri="http://yahoo.com" xml:lang="en-US"><yahoo:description>Please provide valid credentials. OAuth oauth_problem=&quot;OST_OAUTH_TOKEN_REJECTED_ERROR&quot;, realm=&quot;yahooapis.com&quot;</yahoo:description><yahoo:detail>Please provide valid credentials. OAuth oauth_problem=&quot;OST_OAUTH_TOKEN_REJECTED_ERROR&quot;, realm=&quot;yahooapis.com&quot;</yahoo:detail></yahoo:error>

I am using Hammocks to make the call. I believe I did everything right prior. I even get an email from Yahoo! stating that I have confirmed my app to have access to my fantasy data. I created a test league under my login and when I test the query beloe in the YQL console it runs fine. Something must be wrong with my token or the process before this? I am not URLEncoding the token before setting it in Hammock as you can see. Any help would be great.

RestClient client = new RestClient()
    {
    Authority = "https://query.yahooapis.com/v1",
    Credentials = new OAuthCredentials()
    {
    ConsumerKey = key,
    ConsumerSecret = secret,
    Token = oauth_token,
    TokenSecret = oauth_token_secret,