Please please help

I am a beginning developer and i'm trying to build a website that will pull info for my fantasy football team. I used the YQL and get everything i need but when i put the rest query into a browser it tells me i need to provide credentials. i know i have to use oauth for this and have searched high and low for all the docs i can on this. i'm at a total loss. all i'm trying to acheive is have someone login my website and see all the fantasy info for our league. i know the steps i have to take to do this, but the documentation i read doesn't help one bit (especially since yahoo's examples are all in php and i'm using .net). once i get the xml i can take it from there but the issue is trying to get the xml info. i have absolutely no idea how to obtain this whatsoever. so here's what i need help with

1 - i need to request the xml from yahoo yql
2 - how to i provide the proper credentials (i already have a consumer id and key)
3 - once i have those credentials how do i pass them to yahoo to get the xml information?

hopefully this all makes sense. please please please help, i've been at this for months and am at a total loss. thank you in advance for the help.

1 Reply
  • Hi Carlin. That's a pretty big question, so I'm not sure I'll be able to answer in an exceptional amount of detail. Let me at least see if I can get you pointed in the right direction.