Anyone Willing to Share .NET Code for Authorization?

I've tried using the OAuth library for .NET from Madgex with no luck. Anyone willing to share some .NET code to help me get past the Authorization steps?

Thanks in advance.

by
8 Replies
  • I have a homebrew authorization code, which authorizes in plain text (you can have it if you want)

I just started using that same library, and will post code tomorrow if I can sort it all out. (id wait for this, im pretty well through with it)

you and I need to stick together for code samples. you may be the only other .NET guy ive seen in here. =)
  • Also, I'm no expert, before you try and get the code working, you should step through the oauth explanation,
    http://developer.yahoo.com/oauth/

read through it before you try and get the code to work, its a multiple step process, so it really helps to understand whats happening before you try to 'make it work'. This section explains the process cully, complete with workflow chart.

Anyways, I'll pull together what I'm working on, and share my findings, oauth is new to me as well.

These guys in the forums have been great to me, more than patient, so I think you're at the right place. =)
  • To Bring you up to speed where I am right now, because I have this talking to Yahoo, just I don't have the workflow figured out from this API. Getting there.

But anyways, there is some setup.

The easiest way to get this working is to use the sample provided from the oauth-dot-net 0.8 source package.

If you build the projects, then go into the bin directory of one of them, you will get all the libraries you need.

Add a reference to them all.

You will need for sure, the Castle.* ones, the Oauth.* ones and the Microsoft.Practices.ServiceLocation

Once this is complete, you will need to add an App.Config (or Web.Config) if you havent already.

Add a section to the configuration file like this.

CODEBOX
      <oauth.net.consumer>
    <!-- Components -->
    <components>