[size="4"]I preferred the old yahoo, cause now everyone can see what I'm writing to one of my contacts and now there's no privacy between us, so I had to cancel my other contacts. Is there a way to get the old yahoo back and stop trying to adjust or make it simpler, if it's not broken why try to fix
Actually the sharing has not changed in the new version as far as sharing between connections. You connections were able to see your updates before, unless you adjusted your privacy settings when accepting the requirements of an application when you add it. This used to be on a separate tab. User privacy is of paramount importance to us and I can assure you that there is quite a large measure of privacy control over the new profile system. You can adjust everything that you are sharing from by clicking on Settings in the top right of the page, then click on manage updates.